10 exciting facts about Naissaar

Naissaar is Estonia's fifth largest island. The area of the island is 18,9 km2, length 9 km and width 4 km. Islands smaller than Naissaar are Kihnu, Väike- ja Suur-Pakri, Ruhnu, Vilsandi, Abruka, Piirissaar, Prangli, Aegna etc. Bigger islands are Saaremaa, Hiiumaa, Muhu and Vormsi. There are a total of 2222 sea islands in Estonia. Naissaar belongs to Viimsi Parish municipality.

The northern tip of Naissaar is 30 km from the Finnish coast and the southern tip is 8,5 km from the Estonian coast. Naissaar separates Tallinn Bay from the Gulf of Finland.


How to come?

Come visit us - Naissaar is waiting for you!

Naissaar - Kuidas tulla

Hiking Trails

Come explore and enjoy Naissaare's nature.

Naissaar - Matkarajad


Come and explore the local sights to get to know the island like a local.

Naissaar - Ekskursioonid


Wish to stay a little longer? Find yourself a cozy nesting place on our island.

Naissaar - Majutus

Take a look at our gallery